There are no fancy editions planned for Evil West. However, all pre-order customers will receive the Wild Wild East Skin Pack, which includes the Golden Defender outfit for Jesse (the main character) and the Golden Relics weapon skins. Chris Wray recently got to play Evil West during Gamescom 2022 and quite liked the experience. The setting is what most appeals to me. In my little gameplay session, I started in a traditional wild west village before going underground to find a massive inverted pyramid. Moving through this area, the amount of detail was impressive, and the game offers some environmental elements for you to get an advantage over some enemies too. I’m also interested to know more about the “ticks”, the vampiric enemies, though I will hold it against the game if I hear “scratch one tick”. I ended my demo fighting one of the earlier side-bosses in the game, and the difficulty wasn’t too over-the-top, but it offered a challenge. With multi-element bosses requiring you to use your skills, attacks and movement to avoid attacks and place yourself for a better attack, I can see Evil West offering a meaty challenge in its predicted 10 to 12 hours of playtime. Overall, I came out of Evil West better than when I went in. I’d not seen or heard much about the game beforehand, just knowing the general premise, but coming out, I know it’s a game that interests me enough for me to more than consider giving it a go when it comes out later this year on the 22nd of November. Evil West will launch on the PC, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series S/X, and the Xbox One.

Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 2Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 96Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 72Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 50Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 22Evil West Gets 13 Minutes of Gameplay and Pre Orders - 12